Top of the muffin to you!

I finally got around to making some One Bowl Blueberry Banana Oatmeal Muffins from Running with Spoons yesterday and Im so glad I did. The baby slept for 9 hours last night so I didn’t do my usual snacking while feeding him at 4am and woke up so hungry!!! it takes me a while to make my coffee (Ill post my process one day) so its nice to have a snack while I wait when I don’t want to throw together a whole breakfast. I also love spending time with my son right when he wakes up because he is so happy and interactive. Those are the moments I try to take advantage of so having a muffin to snack on instead of putting him down to cook is so helpful. I made these with 100% whole wheat flour not whole wheat white so the consistency was Im sure different but I enjoyed it! I also was out of vanilla which sucks because I love vanilla! But they are filling and the perfect amount of sweet. I also made them so my boyfriend stops buying the publix ones! I ate one in a fit of hunger a month ago and the rest of the day felt like my insulin levels were so screwed up! He tends to only eat a small breakfast so these are my way of adding a little more substance and less sugar to his morning. I hope you all enjoy!

Leave a Reply

